A Summer Vacation In Beautiful New York City

New York is full of fun, colors, and interesting stories. It is the perfect vacation choice for me. In the summer of 2011, I got the chance to book a ticket to New York. A travel agent friend gave me tips on how to make the most of my trip.

My friend told me to bring the right kind of clothes. So, I brought a bag full of summer outfits. I also brought around two outfits for special events, especially since I bought tickets to some of my favorite Broadway shows!

I was also advised to choose a hotel located near the majority of tourist sites and destinations I planned to visit.

If I wanted a complete tour of the Big Apple, I needed to go with several tour groups. I did and had a lot of fun! If you plan to do the touring yourself, get a New York City map ahead of time so you can plan your route.

Finally, it is advisable to have a ready list of the things you want to do and the places you want to visit when in New York. This will help you save time, energy, and money.

Posted on June 29, 2012, in Uncategorized and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink. 1 Comment.

  1. The next time you head this way you must book a tour with Family In New York! They don’t have your average, run of the mill tours! They offer custom private New York tours. They can create a tour just for you with your unique interests in mind. No need to take multiple tours! They will customize your tour and make sure you get to see everything you want to see and don’t have to see the things that aren’t of interest to you or that you have already experienced! It’s the best way to see NYC!

Leave a Reply

